Darksiders: Concept Art


I’ve decided that I should be promoting DARKSIDERS more on this ole blog of mine. So, to kick this sudden self-drive off, I’ve decided to post a collection of Joe’s concepts for the game. There are a few original pencil sketches in here too (before colour is added), so people can see how cool they look even before a lick-a-paint has been added.

Since I was a fan of Joe’s (but don’t tell him that) before I started at Vigil Games, it’s been good to bounce ideas off him and see him enthusiastically sketch something onto the whiteboard in my room; one-offs, maybe never seen again images sporadically created by him…so, in a few cases, I’ve tended to take photos of these sketches too, so maybe I’ll show a few of these (although they are extremely rough), as their energy and style shine through and convey his thoughts instantly.

 

About Haydn Dalton

Creative Lead 30 Years Developing Games

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Undead Post « Hex, Lies & Videogames - April 18, 2009

    […] community site released a couple of new pieces of art for the game. I added one of them to the Darksiders Concept Art page, plus I inserted the character render here in this post: Sticks & […]

  2. Vulgrim « Hex, Lies & Videogames - June 27, 2009

    […] added the badboy VULGRIM to the Darksiders Concept Art page of this site. He’s one of my favourite npc’s in the game. Vulgrim has great […]

  3. 2010 in review « Hex, Lies & Videogames - January 2, 2011

    […] The busiest day of the year was January 11th with 2,066 views. The most popular post that day was Darksiders: Concept Art. […]

Leave a comment