A Cell Of My Own


scribblenauts

I’ve finally settled on where I’ll be working next, and I’m very pleased to say, it’s with the fine people at 5th Cell, in Seattle. They’ve created a lot of cool titles already, and are working on damn fine products. I’m proud to say that I’ll be in the mix with them, in just a few short weeks.

So what was the biggest draw? It was the people, and the products they create. Meeting the founders and the leads from 5th Cell really made me a believer that it’s a place where peoples’ ideas are fostered and allowed to flourish. They want to create products that allow the player to be creative, and most importantly, have fun. Those two things are crucially important to me as I continue forward. It must also be said, that this has been one of the most exciting and eagerly anticipated moves of my career to date. And that’s saying something!

Looking elsewhere, I really do hope the ex-Vigil guys manage to get the Darksiders IP, it’d be nice to see it land back into the hands of some of its creators. Failing that, a good home where the developers truly understand and love the genre and game we created, would be appreciated…thank you. If all else fails, then I’ll pour a 40 out on my old x360 for it…

You can’t stop the waves, but you can learn to surf” – Jon Kabat-Zinn

That’s all I got for right now, as I’m in the middle of packing all our worldly possession up, ready for the move in a few days.

GO 5TH CELL!!!

About Haydn Dalton

Videogame Designer

2 Responses to “A Cell Of My Own”

  1. Good luck, Haydn. Another adventure begins.

Leave a Reply

