Taking More Than 9 Shots


Recently I spent some time over with the chaps at Game Informer, you know, that small gaming magazine. While there, I did a Replay episode with Phil and the gang for 50 Cent: Bulletproof.

Replay: 50 Cent Bulletproof Article

I originally turned down the chance to do commentary on the game, but I changed my mind after thinking about it. Well, it may have been either guilt, or Phil Kollar’s silky tones that titled my judgment…I forget. Anyways, it was  a fun exercise in facing one’s dark past.

I also got the chance to choose a secondary game from their awesome game vault collection (believe me, it’s an impressive place). I did want to play Maximum Carnage, but after trying the cartridge, we found that it didn’t work; fail! Skipping that, we decided to go with the follow-up to that game; Separation Anxiety (snes) in which, Spidey and Venom team up to beat Carnage’s group of cronies. It’s not as good as MC, but it was fun to look back at a project, on which, I still dabbled in doing art! Yes, I’ve also worked as an artist on games too.

It felt like I took more than 9 shots in this interview, but it was all in the name of fun. Enjoy.

About Haydn Dalton

Videogame Designer

5 Responses to “Taking More Than 9 Shots”

  1. Wow. That was some great commentary dude. Phil kollar is such a good Guy, he is very supportive of his followers and fans.

    Hopefully we get more videos like this.

  2. Haydn if you have the time why don’t you do a review of the original Darksiders?

    i’m sure allot of people would like to hear a game developer analyse and critique their own work, plus you wouldn’t be spoiling anything for us about the sequel.

    tell me what you think

Leave a Reply

