Ghost Town: Badass Cities, In a Jiffy


I twittered about this 3DSMax 2011 Plugin before but, I thought I’d give it a quick spin on my blog too. If you’re interested in generating large scale cities quickly, and easily, I really haven’t seen anything as fitting as GHOST TOWN by Kilad. The way you can create the road map, increase road width, lasso areas and auto-populate it with specific building types is A-MAZE-ING!

I’ve also added this cool plugin to the GAME DEVELOPMENT RESOURCE PAGE that I’m slowly building.

Sketchup is great, but this is all about auto-generating a lot of content from very little user “modeling/shaping”.

Enjoy!

About Haydn Dalton

Videogame Designer

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

