Games that weren’t


I was asked recently to post about games that I’d either designed, or had been involved with that never saw the light of day. Well, today searching an old hard drive, I unearthed a few nuggets that I think some people may find interesting.

  1. Star Trek 2 (star trek: invasion 2)
  2. Dead Still (zombie/survival)
  3. Monster Ruckus (gauntlet-esque 4 player monster mashup)
  4. Air Busters (futuristic racer with NO SPEED LIMIT)
  5. X10 (multiplayer rpg mech shooter)

These are but a few of what I’ve found. I’ll dedicate a post to a few of the above titles, and even better, if there is anyone reading out there. Let me know which one you’d like to hear/see more about and I’ll make that title a priority. Some of these titles are at pitch level, others a little more advanced. I’ll share ideas on the game, images (if I have any, plus thoughts on how I’d change it now) and random things that come to mind along the way.

About Haydn Dalton

Creative Lead 30 Years Developing Games

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

