Darksiders At Pax 2009


I’m not having much time at all to do anything currently. 6 of my 7 days are at work, and Sunday, my only day of rest is filled with catching up with the rest of my family. Anyhow, I have a few minutes so just wanted to say how good Darksiders went down at PAX 2009…it went GREAT!

THQ took out the stops and created a fully functional bucking RUIN horse, along with a small firey looking inflatable pit. It was also created by an Ex-Stan Winston studio employee called Evan Brainard, whose now the founder of Windmere Designs.  It seems to have captured the hearts and minds of many people. I’ve posted some vids below:

There was also a life sized replica of War’s legendary “CHAOSEATER” sword:

Ruin and the Chaoseater

Ruin and the Chaoseater

Plus to top it all off, INSIDE GAMING has awarded Darksiders with BEST ADVENTURE GAME of PAX 2009. Enjoy:

I’ll hopefully post up some images of the creation process for the RUIN horse when I get chance…it’s cool.

About Haydn Dalton

Creative Lead 30 Years Developing Games

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

