Second Time Around


I’m hoping that this attempt at keeping a blog going will work. My original exploration into one, failed with epic style. Apart from my normal work day, which is littered with lots of typing, I also keep a personal family blog going too, that one though, has been going for 3 years now, so I’m very proud of myself!

The last blog on this site involved me waiting in line for a Wii, anyways, I end up giving that one away, only to buy one 2 months after.

What have I been up to in the missing months?

  • Designing and re-thinking areas of the game I’m working on at Vigil Games
  • Bought a Wii & 4 controllers (I have 5 kids) 
  • Finshed God of War II & Resident Evil 4
  • Playing Zelda: Twighlight Princess, whenever I get the chance
  • Joined and played in the Halo 3 Beta testing (thanks Petar!)
  • Playing and getting frustraited with Winning Eleven 7 (best football game ever though) 
  • Rejected 2 great positions at different companies (1 back in England). I’m happy where I am right now. 
  • Just recently purchased Mario Party 8 (wii), Virtua Tennis 3 (x360)  & Naruto: Ultimate Ninja 2 (ps2) 
  • Recieved a cool Canon Powershot G7 camera from my kids for Fathers Day…great little thing it is too!

There’s been a lot of other things, but I can’t remember them off the top of my head.

There hasnt been much interesting news in the gaming press recently.

  • GTA IV, Crysis, Blue Dragon, Bioshock, Mass Effect, Virtua Fighter 5 & Halo 3  to look forward to this year
  • Spore is still coming (at some point)
  • Soul Calibur 4 was announced last week (also fresh pics for Soul Calibur Legends for Wii)
  • Resident Evil 4 Wii just released

On a sidenote (that one’s for you Chris!), seeing the image of Ford back as Indiana made me feel good. He’s looking great for his age and I can’t wait for the final chapter of the Indy franchise.

Anyways, I’m just randomly blabbering now, it’s time for me to leave now.

Outty!

About Haydn Dalton

Creative Lead 30 Years Developing Games

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

